We appreciate the following endorsements:

Brigadier General Chip Diehl (USAF Ret.)

(past Wing Commander, MacDill AFB)

Mayor Mel Jurado

(Temple Terrace Mayor-present, past president GFWC Temple Terrace Women’s Club*)

Mayor Rick Lott

(Plant City Mayor-present)

Tampa Bay Times

"...[Judge Smith is] widely credited for running a good courtroom...prompt, respectful and prepared...voters have no reason to replace him."

La Gaceta

"We find Judge Smith to be a man of deep faith and committed to family. He is honest, hardworking and conscientious. He...has proven himself to be the right person in both temperment and diligence."

The Florida Sentinel Bulletin

Hillsborough County Fire Fighters, Local 2294

"Judge Smith has an extensive background in service with the U.S. Air Force...The fundamental sense of fairness exemplified by Judge Jared Smith lends credit to the values instilled in him...We ask that our community join in our support of Judge Smith on the bench serving and protecting the citizens of Hillsborough County."

Connie Huber

(Sun City Center Chamber of Commerce Chairwoman-present*)

Tampa Fire Fighters Local 754

Tampa Police Benevolent Association

West Central Florida Police Benevolent Association

Iron Workers Local 397

Greater Tampa REALTORS

The Honorable Manuel Menendez

The Honorable James D. Arnold

Ken Whitten

(Senior Pastor, Idlewild Baptist Church*)

Councilman Frank Chillura

(Former Mayor, Temple Terrace*)

Joe Chillura

(Former Tampa City Council and former Hillsborough County Commissioner*)

Travis Horn

(Ybor City Chamber of Commerce, chair-elect)

Gordon Hill

(Current president of the Hillsborough County Bar Association [HCBA]*)

Kevin McLaughlin

(Immediate past president of the HCBA and current president of the American Board of Trial Advocates [ABOTA], Tampa Chapter*)

John Schifino

(Incoming president of the HCBA*)

Ben Hill, III

(Past president of the Florida Bar and HCBA*)

Gwynne Young

(Past president of the Florida Bar)

Ben Hill, IV

(Past president of the HCBA*)

Robert Nader

(Past president of the HCBA*)

Lance Scriven

(Past president of the HCBA*)

Edward Gerecke

(Fmr. President, ABOTA-Tampa Chapter*)

Christine Derr

(Past president Hillsborough Association for Women Lawyers [HAWL], past chair of the HCBA Family Law section, and Rotary Club of Tampa BOD*)

Paige Greenlee

(BOD of HAWL and the HCBA*)

Cory Person

(Past president George Edgecomb Bar Assoc.*)

Andres Oliveros

(President-elect Tampa Hispanic Bar Assoc.*)

Debbie Crockett

(BOD Asian Pacific American Bar Assoc.*)

Colonel DJ Reyes (USA Ret.)

(Senior military advisor/mentor for Veteran’s Treatment Court*)

Matthew F. Hall

(Past president of the HCBA Military and Veterans Affairs Committee*)

Jason K. Whittemore

(Incoming president, HCBA Young Lawyers Division*)

S. Cary Gaylord

(Past chair Fla. Bar Eminent Domain Cmte.)

Ryan Baya

(Current co-chair HCBA Construction Section*)

Wm. Cary Wright

(Past co-chair HCBA Construction Section*)

Frank Sheppard

(Managing Shareholder, Rumberger Kirk & Caldwell*)

Brad Kimbro

(Managing Partner, Holland & Knight-Tampa*)

Oscar Bastardo

(BOD of Central City YMCA*)

Richard Gonzmart

Marvin Knight

“Ask the Dom” D. Fariello

Joe Lopez

(Banker Lopez Gassler-founding partner)

Joe Varner

(Holland & Knight Board of Directors*)

Dimitri Artzibusmev

Steve Berlin (USA Ret.)

Liz Andrews

Niurka Asmer

Catherine Bell Bremmer

Brett Berger

Robert L. Blank

Tiffany Bolt

Terrance A. Bostic

Mark Boyle

J. Richard Caldwell, Jr.

David Carter

J. Daniel Clark

Dara Dawson

Pieter Dearolf

Christina Diaz

Andy Dogali

Courtney Dutton

Phil Friedman

Tomas L. Gacio

Alex Gavin

Jarod Gilbert

Shawn Gilbert

Carie L. Hall

Michelle Harris

Katherine Heckert

Hugh Higgins

Drew Ben Hudgins

Gregg Hutt

Eduardo Jimenez

Joseph R. Kalish

Adam C. King

Brittany Kaufmann

Katherine Klapsa

Brian R. Lambert

Keith Ligori

Ellen Koehler Lyons 

Haley Maple

Leo Meirose

John Mollaghan

Jason Moyer

Jo Ann Palchak

Tim Patrick

Justin W. Pimenta

Jason Quintero

Erik P. Raines

John H. Rains, III

Carl G. Rassler

Paul M. Quin

Brad Salter

Kim Sandefer

Bobby Santos

Basil Scaglione

Roger D. Schwenke

Mura Samago

Christopher Smith

Christopher Smart

Natalie P. Thomas

John Vento

Randall Wainoris

Andrew Willers

Adam Wolfe

Kevin Woods

Mark H. Wright

*The endorsements above are made on behalf of individuals. The Florida Bar, HCBA and other bar associations/sections do not endorse candidates.

Please help keep Judge Smith on the bench by supporting his campaign for election in 2018.